The Federation of Church Schools of Shalfleet and Yarmouth

PSHE

PPERSONNELS, Social Hla santé et à Etconomic Etducation

L'éducation PSHE est un programme planifié de l'apprentissage à travers lequel nos enfants acquièrent les connaissances, compréhension et les compétences dont ils ont besoin pour gérer leur vie. Dans le cadre d'une approche globale de l'école, PSHE développe les qualités et les attributs élèves ont besoin pour prospérer en tant qu'individus, membres de la famille et des membres de la société.

Téléchargez notre Emotional Flow Chart Développement

SMSC promotion-smsc-roue-évaluation rempli

SMSC grille Toute l'école

 

Forest School

A propos de Forest School
Forest School est un système d'apprentissage à l'extérieur grâce à un éventail de compétences pratiques et tâches RÉALISABLES, qui a été d'abord développé en Suède dans les années 1950. Ce programme reconnu au niveau international, qui soutient le programme national, contribue à renforcer la confiance et à l'indépendance en tant que personnes mènent leur propre apprentissage. Les participants développeront également leur capacité à résoudre des problèmes, évaluer et gérer les risques, partager de nouvelles compétences ainsi que grandir dans leur prise de conscience environnementale. Cet ethos a été portée par les habitats côtiers, avec nos nouvelles sessions Wild Beach.

Que puis-je attendre?
Des activités telles que la construction den, cuisine feu de camp, des chasses au trésor et construction de bateaux ont lieu sur nos réserves ou des espaces verts et côtiers locaux tout au long de l'année. Les sessions peuvent être adaptées à tous les âges, capacités et intérêts, et nos dirigeants scolaires forestiers qualifiés travaillent en étroite collaboration avec le personnel de l'école pour assurer que tous les besoins sont satisfaits.

S'il vous plaît voir nos photos fantastiques pour voir combien amusant nous avons tous!
 
 
  • Archives Nouvelles

  • Sélectionnez la langue

    EnglishالعربيةFrançaisDeutschעבריתItalianoPolskiEspañolاردو
  • Contactez-nous

PSHE

Personal, Social Health and Economic Education

PSHE education is a planned programme of learning through which our children acquire the knowledge, understanding and skills they need to manage their lives. As part of a whole school approach, PSHE develops the qualities and attributes pupils need to thrive as individuals, family members and members of society.

Download our Emotional Development Flow Chart

SMSC promoting-smsc-wheel-evaluation filled

SMSC Whole school grid

 

Forest School

This summer we have sent two classes from both Yarmouth and Shalfleet to participate in Forest School lessons. The pupils that attended had the opportunity to explore bush craft, cooking on an open fire, building camps, beach combing and pond skipping. They worked in mixed groups, which encouraged team building and new friendship groups within their year groups. The programme also helped to develop independence and confidence in the children. 
After receiving such positive feedback from the parents and staff that attended the sessions, we are planning to book a follow course in 2018!
Please view our fantastic photographs to see how much fun we all had!
 

About Forest School
Forest School is a system of outdoor learning through a range of practical skills and achieveable tasks, that was first developed in Sweden in the 1950’s. This internationally recognised programme, that supports the National Curriculum, helps to build confidence and independence as individuals lead their own learning. Participants will also develop their ability to problem solve, assess and manage risk, share new skills as well as grow in their environmental awareness. This ethos has now been carried through to coastal habitats, with our new Wild Beach sessions. 

What can I expect?
Activities such as den building, campfire cooking, scavenger hunts and boat building take place on our reserves or local green and coastal spaces throughout the year. Sessions can be adapted to suit all ages, abilities and interests, and our qualified Forest School leaders work closely with school staff to ensure all needs are met. 

  • News Archive

  • Select Language

    EnglishالعربيةFrançaisDeutschעבריתItalianoPolskiEspañolاردو
  • Contact Us

    Shalfleet
    Tel: 01983 760 269

    Address - Click Here

    Send email - click here


    Yarmouth
    Tel: 01983 760 345

    Address - Click Here

    Send email - click here