Yarmouth and Shalfleet Primary Schools CURRENT GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERSHIP 2022-23

Name	Type of Governor /Appointed by	Business/ Pecuniary Interests	Term of office
Mrs Carla Bradshaw	Foundation – Shalfleet /	Orange House Consultancy, Director of Ed-wise	4 th November 2013 – 27 th April
Chair of Governors	Diocese	and member of Newport Minster Council	2024
Mr Allan Bridges	Parent / Parents	None	8 th October 2021 – 7 th October 2025
Mr Max Dawes	Parent/Parents	None	27 th July 2022 – 26 th July 2026
Mrs Debs Downer	Co-opted / Governing Board	None	4 th November 2013 – 27 th September 2025
Mr Neil Gartell	Co-opted / Governing Board	None	9 th September 2021 – 8 th September 2025
Mrs Elizabeth Grainger	Headteacher	President of NAHT IW	Continuous
Mrs Tina Griffith	Foundation – Yarmouth / Diocese	None	2 nd September 2014 – 1 st September 2022
Mr Stephen Holland Vice-Chair	LA	None	14 th March 2018 – 14 th July 2024
Mrs Laura Homes	Foundation -Yarmouth / Diocese	None	10 th October 2016 – 29 th September 2024
Ms Paula Newton	Parent / Parents	None	8 th October 2021 – 7 th October 2025
Rev Leisa Potter	Foundation / Ex- officio	None	6 th June 2019 -
Mrs Sylvia Smith	Staffing / Staff	Teacher at Shalfleet	1 st September 2018 – 31 st August 2022
Mrs Caroline Weeks	Foundation – Shalfleet / Diocese	None	18 th June 2017 – 17 th June 2025
Mrs Sarah Woodburn	Co-opted / Governing Board	Business Manager at school	24 th March 2015 – 23 rd March 2023