Head Teacher:  Mrs Elizabeth Grainger – BEd English (Hons)

Deputy Head Teacher:  Mrs Sue Shynn

Business Manager: Mrs Sarah Woodburn (

Finance Manager: Mrs Vikki Plumley (

Chair of Governors:  Mrs Carla Bradshaw van den Akker

Vice Chair of Governors:  Mr Mark Webber


Teacher: Mrs Lucie Thurman & Mrs Jacqui Tinsley
Supporting Learning: Mrs Lindsey Cox, Mrs Heather Eggleton (1:1), Miss Emma Lucas (1:1) & Mrs Debbie Munn (1:1)

Year One
Teacher: Mrs Sue Shynn & Mrs Emma Haisell
Supporting Learning: Mrs Andrea Grieve & Mrs Rita Blackburn (HLTA)

Year Two
Teacher: Mrs Nickie Jones
Supporting Learning: Mrs Debbie Munn (HLTA)

Year Three
Teacher: Mrs Sylvia Smith
Supporting Learning: Mrs Lisa Matthews (HLTA) 

Year Four
Teacher: Mrs Diana Gates
Supporting Learning: Mrs Rita Blackburn (HLTA), Mrs Claire Swift (1:1) & Mrs Clare Jacobs (1:1)

Year Five
Teacher: Mr Stuart Cook
Supporting Learning: Mrs Sharon Moran Mrs Tania Heimour (1:1), Mrs Teresa Gerty (1:1) & Mrs Rita Blackburn HLTA

Year Six
Teacher: Mrs Paula Blackley
Supporting Learning: Miss Emma Lucas & Mrs Rita Blackburn (HLTA)


Office Manager: Mrs Jenny Porter

Office Administrator: Miss Michelle Roberts (

Sports Coach: Mr Joe McCormack (

Caretaker:  Mr Paul Nelson

Inclusion Manager:  Mrs Jane Collins supported by Mr Sam Clements

Family Liaison Manager:  Mrs Tracey Castle

ELSA Support: Mrs Teresa Gerty

School Cook:  Miss Susie Piper

Lunch Time Supervisors:  Mrs Gaye Cook, Mrs Tanya Heimour & Mrs Rita Blackburn


We are always pleased to see parents. For quick visits it is perfectly alright to “pop in”. The rule is that our door is open.  If you would like a longer interview, please contact the school office on 760269.

If you wish to see a teacher, please arrange a specific time before or after school with them. Or contact the school office for an appointment. In this way the teacher can see you at a mutually convenient time and you will be free from interruption.

  • News Archive

  • Select Language

  • Contact Us

    Tel: 01983 760 269

    Address - Click Here

    Send email - click here

    Tel: 01983 760 345

    Address - Click Here

    Send email - click here