The Federation of Church Schools of Shalfleet and Yarmouth

Gouverneurs

Chers parents et les soignants

Bienvenue à la section administration de notre site Web.

À la Fédération des Ecoles Eglise de Shalfleet et Yarmouth, le personnel et les gouverneurs travaillent ensemble comme une équipe pour créer un coffre-fort, content, et de l'environnement de haute atteindre pour les enfants et une accueillante, communauté de soutien pour nos parents et les soignants; une communauté où tout le monde se sent valorisé.

Le manuel DfE pour gouverneurs explique que les gouverneurs devraient se concentrer sur les fonctions clés suivantes:

  1. Assurer la clarté de la vision, ethos et la direction stratégique
  2. Tenir le chef d'établissement pour tenir compte de la performance éducative de l'école et de ses élèves, et de la gestion de la performance du personnel
  3. La supervision de la performance financière de l'école et faire en sorte de son argent est bien dépensé.

 

La Fédération est très chanceux d'avoir un groupe diversifié de gouverneurs supportant les deux écoles. Ils sont impliqués dans une variété de questions, y compris la finance, élève bien-être, gestion de la performance, politiques, bâtiments / motifs, etc. Toutefois, sans doute, nous considérons que notre rôle le plus important est de veiller à ce que la Fédération vise les plus hauts standards de ses élèves et offre une éducation de qualité pour les enfants locaux dans un environnement sécuritaire. Nous sommes très fiers des enfants dans nos écoles. Nous tenons également à remercier nos parents et les soignants pour votre soutien et les encouragements de vos enfants. Ce qui est inestimable pour leur progrès et de bien-être.

Notre Conseil d'administration est composé de membres de notre communauté. Notre actuel Instrument de gouvernement qui est approuvé à la fois par le Conseil diocésain de l'éducation et l'autorité locale est inclus sur ce site pour votre information avec une liste des gouverneurs.

Shalfleet & Yarmouth Instrument de gouvernement

Schéma de la délégation 2018-19

Le chef d'établissement se réunit régulièrement avec les gouverneurs individuels, en se concentrant sur une zone spécifique de la responsabilité. Les rapports de ces réunions sont présentés au Conseil d'administration pour examen et approbation. Cette année, nous avons les principaux détenteurs de portefeuilles suivantes:

Co-présidents: Mme Carla Bradshaw & M. Mark Webber
Vice-président:  Mme Debbie Downer
 
Recrutement: Mme Debbie Downer & M. Stephen Hollande
Politiques: Mme Debbie Downer & M. Stephen Hollande
Finances: M. Mark Webber, Mme Caroline Weeks & Mme Debbie Downer
Normes: M. Steve Holland & M. Mark Webber
Communauté & Commercialisation: Mme Debbie Munn & M. Stephen Hollande
Prémisses, Santé et sécurité:  Mme Carla Bradshaw
Sauvegarde: M. Mark Webber
Inclusion: Mme Caroline Weeks
Early Years Foundation Stage: Mme Laura Homes
Pre-School Yarmouth: Mme Tina Griffith
Pre-School Shalfleet: Mme Laura Homes
Moderne langue étrangère: Mme Tina Griffith
PE: Mme Krista Bratton
Présence: Mme Laura Homes & Mme Sarah Woodburn
Gestion de la performance des chefs d'établissement: Mme Debbie Downer, Mme Tina Griffith & M. Mark Webber
RE & SIAMS:  Mme Tina Griffith & Mme Sylvia Smith
Comité de la solde:  Mme Carla Bradshaw, M. Stephen Hollande & Mme Debbie Downer
Comité d'appel: M. Mark Webber & Mme Caroline Weeks
 
Commis aux gouverneurs: Mme Katie Riley
 

informations gouverneurs, intérêts commerciaux & présence 2018 – 2019

Liste des gouverneurs 2018 – 2019

Les gouverneurs visitent les écoles pour soutenir le plan de développement Fédération. Dans notre plan de développement sont les domaines Mme Grainger et son personnel se concentreront sur l'année à venir, travailler pour améliorer les normes dans les deux écoles et d'assurer de nouvelles exigences sont remplies. Pour 2018-19 les domaines d'intérêt sont:

Maîtrise magnifique

Aimer l'alphabétisation continue

Diriger un programme d'études Fédération

Combler le fossé

Pour améliorer les résultats pour les groupes vulnérables; pour assurer les enfants qui ont le plus besoin d'aide reçoivent toute l'attention et le soutien dont ils ont besoin pour réussir.

 

Le travail autour de la « croissance et Mindset Solo taxonomie reste importante; d'améliorer la résilience et l'indépendance des enfants, leur permettant de prendre le contrôle de leur propre parcours d'apprentissage. Le lien suivant peut être utile: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDXXV-mCLPg.

De plus, nous restons concentrés sur nos enfants plus en mesure de veiller à ce qu'ils reçoivent tous les défis et le soutien dont ils ont besoin, ainsi que le développement continu de notre programme offrant des expériences riches et passionnantes et d'élargir les horizons de nos élèves.

Les deux écoles sont notés une bonne solide avec l'Ofsted et la Fédération est une unité forte grâce à l'engagement du personnel, gouverneurs et la communauté au sens large. Les élèves aiment travailler et jouer dans les écoles de l'autre, rencontrer des amis des communautés dans lesquelles ils vivent et voyages résidentiels sont prises ensemble pour élargir leur expérience dans la préparation pour l'école secondaire. Le personnel travaille dans la Fédération et avec d'autres écoles pour partager les meilleures pratiques et de bénéficier de l'expérience plus large, en gardant l'apprentissage dans nos écoles dynamique et engageante et créer de nouvelles opportunités pour les enfants.

La Fédération est une expérience positive pour tout le monde. Nous avons consacré gouverneurs qui donnent beaucoup de temps volontairement pour soutenir les écoles et se sont engagés à offrir la meilleure éducation dans l'Ouest Wight.

Sur ce site, nous nous efforçons de publier nos dernières minutes et d'autres informations pertinentes afin de vous tenir informé de notre travail. Si vous avez des questions dans le temps, cependant, S'il vous plaît ne pas hésiter à me contacter ou Katie Riley, Greffier au Conseil d'administration.

Cordialement

Carla Bradshaw président des gouverneurs

Carla Bradshaw
Président des gouverneurs

Le président du conseil d'administration peut être contacté soit par le bureau de l'école – Shalfleet (01983 760269) ou Yarmouth (01983 760345).

La Fédération des Ecoles Eglise de Shalfleet et Yarmouth

Lettre aux parents des gouverneurs Juillet 18

Lettre aux parents des gouverneurs Octobre 17

Lettre aux parents des gouverneurs Juillet 17

Gouverneurs Comment ça marche

 

Gouverneur Profil Carla

Gouverneur profil Debs D

Gouverneur profil Krista

Gouverneur Profil Sarah W

Gouverneur profil Steve H

Gouverneur profil Sylvia S

Le bénévolat en tant que gouverneur a d'énormes avantages pour les particuliers, leurs employeurs, ainsi que les écoles et les collèges et leurs élèves. Pour plus d'informations, consultez le site Web des gouverneurs inspirantes –  http://www.inspiringgovernors.org/

S'il vous plaît cliquer sur le lien vers l'Association nationale des gouverneurs pour les acronymes, abréviations et glossaire.

http://www.nga.org.uk/Guidance/Glossary.aspx

 
  • Archives Nouvelles

  • Sélectionnez la langue

    EnglishالعربيةFrançaisDeutschעבריתItalianoPolskiEspañolاردو
  • Contactez-nous

Governors

Dear parents and carers

Welcome to the Governors section of our website.

At the Federation of the Church Schools of Shalfleet and Yarmouth, staff and governors work together as a team to create a safe, happy, and high attaining environment for the children and a welcoming, supportive community for our parents and carers; a community where everyone feels valued.

The DfE handbook for Governors explains that governors should focus on the following key functions:

  1. Ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  2. Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  3. Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

 

The Federation is very lucky to have a diverse group of governors supporting both schools. They are involved with a variety of issues including finance, pupil welfare, performance management, policies, buildings/grounds, etc. However without doubt we consider that our most important role is to ensure that the Federation seeks the highest standards from its pupils and delivers high quality education for local children in a safe environment. We are very proud of the children in our schools. We would also like to thank our parents and carers for your support and encouragement of your children. This is invaluable for their progress and well-being.

Our Governing body is made up out of members from our community. Our current Instrument of Government which is approved by both the Diocesan Board of Education and the Local Authority is included on this site for your information together with a list of the governors.

Shalfleet & Yarmouth Instrument of Government

Scheme of delegation 2018-19

The Headteacher meets regularly with individual governors, focusing on a specific area of responsibility. Reports from these meetings are brought to the Governing Body for discussion and approval. This year we have the following main portfolio holders:

Co-Chairs: Mrs Carla Bradshaw & Mr Mark Webber
Vice Chair:  Mrs Debbie Downer
 
Staffing: Mrs Debbie Downer & Mr Stephen Holland
Policies: Mrs Debbie Downer & Mr Stephen Holland
Finance: Mr Mark Webber, Mrs Caroline Weeks & Mrs Debbie Downer
Standards: Mr Steve Holland & Mr Mark Webber
Community & Marketing: Mrs Debbie Munn & Mr Stephen Holland
Premises, Health and Safety:  Mrs Carla Bradshaw
Safeguarding: Mr Mark Webber
Inclusion: Mrs Caroline Weeks
Early Years Foundation Stage: Mrs Laura Homes
Pre-School Yarmouth: Mrs Tina Griffith
Pre-School Shalfleet: Mrs Laura Homes
Modern Foreign Language: Mrs Tina Griffith
PE: Mrs Krista Bratton
Attendance: Mrs Laura Homes & Mrs Sarah Woodburn
Headteachers Performance Management: Mrs Debbie Downer, Mrs Tina Griffith & Mr Mark Webber
RE & SIAMS:  Mrs Tina Griffith & Mrs Sylvia Smith
Pay Committee:  Mrs Carla Bradshaw, Mr Stephen Holland & Mrs Debbie Downer 
Appeals Committee: Mr Mark Webber & Mrs Caroline Weeks
 
Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Katie Riley
 

Governors info, business interests & attendance 2018 – 2019

Governors List 2018 – 2019

 

The Governors visit both schools to support the Federation Development Plan. In our development plan are the areas Mrs Grainger and her staff will focus on in the coming year, working to improve standards in both schools and ensuring new requirements are met. For 2018-19 the areas of focus are:

Magnificent Mastery
To support our pupils to achieve Age Related Expectation in line with or better than National Averages in EYFS, Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 in Maths. To maintain the number of children achieving Greater Depth at the end of Key Stage 1 and 2 at or above National Averages.

Loving Lifelong Literacy
To ensure continued high quality teaching of ‘Phonics’, supporting our pupils to achieve at or above the National Average. To support our pupils to achieve Age Related Expectation in line with or better than National Averages in EYFS, Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 in Reading, Writing and Grammar. To maintain the number of children achieving Greater Depth at the end of Key Stage 1 and 2 at or above National Averages.

Leading a Federation Curriculum
To develop our curriculum even further, offering exciting and enriching opportunities for learning and working collaboratively; by increasing cultural experiences both on and off the Island, working with topics that they have an interest in as well as increasing opportunities to work collaboratively within and across both schools.

Closing the Gap
To improve the outcomes for vulnerable groups; to ensure the children who need most help receive all the focus and support they need to be successful.

The ‘Growth Mindset and Solo Taxonomy approach are key to improving resilience and independence in our pupils, enabling them to take control of their own learning journey. The following link may be useful for you to have a look at:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDXXV-mCLPg.

 

Both are schools rated a solid good with Ofsted and the Federation is a strong unit through the commitment of staff, governors and the wider community. Pupils enjoy working and playing at each other’s schools, meeting friends from the communities they live in and residential trips are undertaken together to broaden their experiences in preparation for Secondary School. Staff are working across the Federation and with other schools to share best practice and benefit from the wider experience, keeping the learning in our schools vibrant and engaging and creating new opportunities for the children.

The Federation is a positive experience for everyone. We have dedicated governors who give significant time voluntarily to support both schools and are committed to offering the best education in the West Wight.

On this website we aim to publish our latest minutes and other relevant information in order to keep you informed of our work. Should you have any questions in the meantime however, please do not hesitate to contact me or Katie Riley, Clerk to the Governing Body.

Yours faithfully

Carla Bradshaw Chair of Governors

Carla Bradshaw
Chair of Governors

The chair of the governing body may be contacted through either school office – Shalfleet (01983 760269) or Yarmouth (01983 760345).

The Federation of the Church Schools of Shalfleet and Yarmouth

Letter to parents from Governors July 18

Letter to parents from Governors October 17

Letter to parents from Governors July 17

Governors How Does It Work

 

Governor Profile Carla

Governor profile Debs D

Governor profile Krista

Governor Profile Sarah W

Governor profile Steve H

Governor profile Sylvia S

Volunteering as a governor has huge benefits for individuals, their employers, as well as schools and colleges and their students. For more information see the website Inspiring Governors –  http://www.inspiringgovernors.org/

Please click the link to the National Governors Association for the acronyms, abbreviations and glossary.

http://www.nga.org.uk/Guidance/Glossary.aspx

 
  • News Archive

  • Select Language

    EnglishالعربيةFrançaisDeutschעבריתItalianoPolskiEspañolاردو
  • Contact Us

    Shalfleet
    Tel: 01983 760 269

    Address - Click Here

    Send email - click here


    Yarmouth
    Tel: 01983 760 345

    Address - Click Here

    Send email - click here